•              Live in the LBC & Diamonds in the Rough

    Live in the LBC & Diamonds in the Rough is the first live album and DVD package and the fifth studio album by American heavy metal band Avenged Sevenfold released on September 16, 2008 by Warner Bros. Records. The live DVD features the band's April 10, 2008 hometown show at Long Beach Arena headlining the Rockstar Taste of Chaos tour, while the CD contains previously unreleased B-sides that were recorded during the making of Avenged Sevenfold, plus various covers, and other never-before-heard material. The Rev performs vocals on the tracks Crossroads, and Flash of the Blade.

    The DVD was directed by Core Entertainment's Rafa Alcantara, who also worked on the band's critically acclaimed 2007 road documentary All Excess.

    On August 15, 2008, a trailer was released by Avenged Sevenfold on their YouTube channel. On September 5, 2008, Avenged Sevenfold released the live version of "Seize the Day" from the DVD through their imeem account. "Unholy Confessions" and "Scream" were later streamed before the release as well.

    There are two alternate mixes of songs on their self-titled album:

    • The CLA Mix of "Almost Easy" is simply the original song as mixed by Chris Lord-Alge, instead of Andy Wallace. This includes the mixing of The Rev's vocal take as well as M. Shadows.
    • The alternate version of "Afterlife" features a different bridge and a string section throughout the entire song.

    Live in the LBC & Diamonds in the Rough has been certified Platinum by the RIAA. On November 5, 2008, the CD/DVD combo was certified Gold, but has now reached Platinum by selling over 100,000 (Video Longform platinum) copies.

    Band Member for Live In LBC & Diamonds In The Rough

    M. Shadows – Vocals
    Synyster Gates – Guitar
    Zacky Vengeance – Guitar
    Johnny Christ – Bass
    The Rev - Drums

    Additional Members

    Brian Haner - Orchestration in "Until the End"
    Johnny Christ - lead vocals on intro Seize the Day in Live in the LBC
    M. Shadows - organ intro on "Critical Acclaim"
    Zacky Vengeance, Synyster Gates, The Rev - Backing Vocals


    Walk (July 17, 2007)
    Crossroads (February 19, 2008)

    Track listing

    Live in the LBC (DVD)

    All of these songs are, as noted, recorded live. All songs composed by Avenged Sevenfold except where noted.

    1. "Intro"   0:56
    2. "Critical Acclaim"   6:06
    3. "Second Heartbeat (abridged)"   5:07
    4. "Afterlife"   7:33
    5. "Beast and the Harlot"   6:00
    6. "Scream"   6:24
    7. "Seize the Day"   7:55
    8. "Walk (abridged and member from the audience on vocals)" (Pantera cover) 2:12
    9. "Bat Country"   6:01
    10. "Almost Easy"   5:38
    11. "Gunslinger"   4:30
    12. "Unholy Confessions"   7:25
    13. "A Little Piece of Heaven" (Encore) 10:56
    Total length:
    Diamonds in the Rough (CD)

    All songs written and composed by Avenged Sevenfold (unless otherwise noted). 

    1. "Demons"   6:11
    2. "Girl I Know"   4:23
    3. "Crossroads"   4:30
    4. "Flash of the Blade" (Iron Maiden cover) 4:01
    5. "Until the End"   4:44
    6. "Tension"   4:50
    7. "Walk" (Pantera cover) 5:21
    8. "The Fight"   4:07
    9. "Dancing Dead"   5:49
    10. "Almost Easy" (CLA Mix) 3:53
    11. "Afterlife" (Alternate version) 5:55
    Total length:

    Walk Single


    Avenged Sevenfold recorded a cover of the song, which was included on their album Live in the LBC & Diamonds in the Rough. It was released as the first single on the album. However, the song was originally recorded for the band's first DVD, All Excess. It was later included on the album as it was never released on CD. On the live DVD that was included with the album which was recorded at Long Beach Arena, the band performed the song live with a member from the audience (Mataho) performing the vocals.

    votre commentaire

    Suivre le flux RSS des articles de cette rubrique
    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires de cette rubrique